2017 Recipient, Individual Photographer’s Fellowship, Aaron Siskind Foundation


Honored to receive an Individual Photographer’s Fellowship from the Aaron Siskind Foundation for 2017:

From the press release:

"The Aaron Siskind Foundation is pleased to announce the 2017 recipients of the Individual Photographer’s Fellowship offered to U.S. artists working in still photography and photography-based media. The Aaron Siskind Foundation works to promote and protect Aaron Siskind’s artistic legacy, to foster understanding of and appreciation for his work, and to support contemporary photographic art and artists. Aaron Siskind established this grant prior to his death in 1991 to assist independent creative photographers to pursue personal projects without bias to any particular form of the medium.

2017 Recipients:
Manal Abu-Shaheen, Long Island City, NY
Amanda Boe, Brooklyn, NY
Eli Durst, Long Island City, NY
Matthew Gamber, Worcester, MA
Anthony Hamboussi, Brooklyn, NY
Natalie Keyssar, Brooklyn, NY
Lauren Marsolier, Los Angeles, CA
Patricia Voulgaris, Levittown, NY

Full press release available from the Aaron Siskind Foundation.

Matthew Gamber